Parish Council Members

Hockliffe Parish Council currently consists of four elected members, two co-opted members and a Clerk to the Council.

The full council meets on the 2nd working Monday of every month except for August at Hockliffe Lower School, Woburn Road, Hockliffe. Hockliffe Parish Council are holding Virtual Meetings using Zoom in order to comply with the social distancing regulations. Further information regarding this can be found on each meeting agenda once published.

The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected annually. There has to be a quorum to pass resolutions, i.e. minimum of three or one-third of the Council.

Councillors are elected for a 4-year term. If a vacancy occurs during this term, it can be filled by either an election or by co-option. There is currently one vacancy for a Parish Councillor, for further information you can find out more from the following link – becoming a Parish Councillor.

The next election year is 2023.

Below is a list of the current Parish Councillors together with their contact information. Central Bedfordshire Council (CBC) maintains a register of interests for all Parish and Ward Councillors.

Before you contact any of the Parish Council members you are advised to check our privacy notice which will guide you on how we process information at Hockliffe Parish Council.

At the end of this list, we have included the contact details for our Central Bedfordshire Ward Councillor and our Member of Parliament.

Cllr. Robert Scott
Parish Councillor

Elected as Chairman
May 2020

Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. Paul Dickens
Parish Councillor

Elected Vice Chairman
May 2020

Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. Annie Rose
Parish Councillor
Co-opted on 10th June 2019
Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. David Coleman
Parish Councillor
Elected unopposed May 2019
Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. Pam Scott
Parish Councillor

Co-opted on 10th June 2019

Previously Parish Clerk

Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. Rachel Capstick
Parish Councillor

Areas of Responsibility
Highways England

Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 3
Cllr. Could this be you?
Vacant Position

To read more about becoming a Parish Councillor, please click on the following link 'Becoming a Parish Councillor' where we have provided full details of what will be required from you. You can also contact our Parish Clerk, through this website's 'Contact Us' form for further information.

Council Members 2Council Members 3
Colin Underhay
Parish Clerk

Areas of Responsibility

Bedfordshire Police
Hockliffe Lower School
Rights of Way

Colin is the Parish Clerk and took up office in March 2020

The contact phone number for the Parish Clerk and Council Members is: 07726 869 303

Council Members 1Council Members 22Council Members 2
Simplink Communications
Hockliffe Parish Council Webmaster

Areas of Responsibility
Management and maintenance of the Parish Council Website.
Management and maintenance of the Parish Council Facebook page.

Council Members 1Council Members 3Council Members 2
Cllr. Mark Versallion
Ward Councillor - Central Bedfordshire Council - Conservative Group

Office Address:   Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, Bedfordshire, SG17 5TQ   For more information on your Ward Councillor, click on the Globe icon below.

Council Members 1Council Members 2Council Members 22
Andrew Selous MP
MP for South West Bedfordshire

Conservative Member of Parliament for South West Bedfordshire - including Dunstable, Leighton Buzzard, Houghton Regis.

House of Commons, Westminster, London, SW1A 0AA
Office Telephone
0207 219 8134

Constituency Office
26/27 Wentworth House, 83 High Street North, Dunstable LU6 1JJ
Office Telephone
01582 662 821 (Mon-Fri: 09:00-13:00)


Council Members 1Andrew's Twitter PageAndrew's Website
Skip to content